Posted in being a mom, just me

The Kitchen Table

And just like that I look up and see two little girls at the table.

Be still my soul… when did that happen?

Ah yes and did you see those beautiful flowers on the table? That dear friend Jenney of mine brought them to my fine-dining Wendy’s luncheon experience in honor of my birthday. And I must say, those beautiful things have just made my days since. It’s amazing how color and life bring cheer amid the cold. Such a thoughtful friend, she is. And yes, people, they are pink, but a sweet delicate light pink that catches the corner of my lips and brings out a little smile. Thanks again for the joy, Jenney friend.

Author:

Have you ever thought that the all-sufficient Savior has promised those who walk in blind faith more than our minds can ever comprehend? That the only True Savior renews our minds, even when we feel most useless toward His Kingdom work? The Lord of all dares to touch our hearts, even as we stumble to find obedience. Oh how this soul wishes we Christians would embrace His Truth! And that the world would be different because of obedient hearts. Lord, change me. Lord, change us. All for Your glory. ---------- I am a Jesus-follower, a Homemaker, a Wife of the best man EVER, a Mom of 4 wonderful girls, a missionary in Africa, a Friend, an Encourager, a Seeker of integrity who is unsatisfied with a mediocre walk in Christ, and Blessed beyond any words that I could ever express. Thanks for being interested in my little slice of the world.

2 thoughts on “The Kitchen Table

  1. hugs for Jenney. I loved the van part too. And that you were so casual about Rachael desperately needing to know what was in your purse. hehe. You really floor me with how comfortable you were with going through each paper and such with her when others would have said, “that's none of your business” to her curiosity. She still tells me that people have “junk” in their purses. 😉

Leave a Reply

