Posted in Uncategorized

For Today.


I’ve been feeling kind of restless
I’ve been feeling out of place
I can hear a distant singing; A song that I can’t write
And it echoes of what I’m always trying to say

There’s a feeling I can’t capture
It’s always just a prayer away
I want to know the ending
Things hoped for but not seen
But I guess that’s the point of hoping anyway

Of going Home, I’ll meet You at the table
Going Home, I’ll meet You in the air
And you are never too young to think about it
Oh, I cannot wait to be going Home

I’m confined by my senses
To really know what You are like
You are more than I can fathom
And more than I can guess
And more than I can see with You in sight

But I have felt You with my spirit
I have felt You fill this room
And this is just an invitation; Just a sample of the whole
And I cannot wait to be going Home

Going Home, I’ll meet You at the table
Going Home, I’ll meet You in the air
And you are never too young to think about it
Oh, I cannot wait … to be going… to be going Home

Face to face, how can it be?
Face to face, how can it be?
Face to face, how can it be?

Cuz this is just an invitation
Just a sample of the whole
And I cannot wait to be going Home…

– “Going Home” by Sara Groves

me too… (sigh) me too…

Author:

Have you ever thought that the all-sufficient Savior has promised those who walk in blind faith more than our minds can ever comprehend? That the only True Savior renews our minds, even when we feel most useless toward His Kingdom work? The Lord of all dares to touch our hearts, even as we stumble to find obedience. Oh how this soul wishes we Christians would embrace His Truth! And that the world would be different because of obedient hearts. Lord, change me. Lord, change us. All for Your glory. ---------- I am a Jesus-follower, a Homemaker, a Wife of the best man EVER, a Mom of 4 wonderful girls, a missionary in Africa, a Friend, an Encourager, a Seeker of integrity who is unsatisfied with a mediocre walk in Christ, and Blessed beyond any words that I could ever express. Thanks for being interested in my little slice of the world.

Leave a Reply

