Posted in Uncategorized

Through my Lacking

Excerpt from a letter:

“It’s funny how daily we are given the opportunity to surrender our all and choose the abundant Life of Christ. Some things are easily placed on the alter, while others feel like they are nearly torn from our arms. But, alas, our Isaacs must make their way to the alter no matter how much we feel the act defies the Lord’s promise to us. God’s plan is best and even when I feel most tempted to rip my Isaac from the alter; His plan is still best for my life. I speak these words partially for your mind’s ease, but mainly for my own as I find myself in occasional moments of fear and doubt. Living Biblically was a choice that I made at baptism and yet sometimes it still surprises me when self-sacrifice hurts.

My God is good…

My God is bigger than my fear.

My God has already conquered my fear.

I shall try my best to live according to that Truth and trust in Christ to carry me through my lacking.”

I’m nothing without You, Jesus.

make me less,

You More.

Author:

Have you ever thought that the all-sufficient Savior has promised those who walk in blind faith more than our minds can ever comprehend? That the only True Savior renews our minds, even when we feel most useless toward His Kingdom work? The Lord of all dares to touch our hearts, even as we stumble to find obedience. Oh how this soul wishes we Christians would embrace His Truth! And that the world would be different because of obedient hearts. Lord, change me. Lord, change us. All for Your glory. ---------- I am a Jesus-follower, a Homemaker, a Wife of the best man EVER, a Mom of 4 wonderful girls, a missionary in Africa, a Friend, an Encourager, a Seeker of integrity who is unsatisfied with a mediocre walk in Christ, and Blessed beyond any words that I could ever express. Thanks for being interested in my little slice of the world.

Leave a Reply

